**Entry into** force of the Country agreement Agreement between the European Community and the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of Hong Kong 1 March 2004 China on the readmission of persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and the Macao Special Administrative Region of the 1 June 2004 Macao People's Republic of China on the readmission of persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on Sri Lanka 1 May 2005 the readmission of persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and Albania the Republic of Albania on the readmission of 1 May 2006 persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and 1 June 2007 Russia the Russian Federation on readmission Agreement between the European Community and Ukraine 1 January 2008 Ukraine on the readmission of persons Agreement between the European Community and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia on the 1 January 2008 **fYROM** readmission of persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and Bosnia & Bosnia and Herzegovina on the readmission of 1 January 2008 Herzegovina persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and the Republic of Montenegro on the readmission of Montenegro 1 January 2008 persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and Serbia the Republic of Serbia on the readmission of 1 January 2008 persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and Moldova the Republic of Moldova on the readmission of 1 January 2008 persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and 1 December Pakistan the Islamic Republic of Pakistan on the readmission 2010 of persons residing without authorisation Agreement between the European Community and Georgia the Democratic Republic of Georgia on the 1 March 2011 readmission of persons residing without

So far, the EU has concluded readmission agreements with the following third countries .

Country		Entry into force of the agreement
	authorisation	
Armenia	Agreement between the European Union and the Republic of Armenia on the readmission of persons residing without authorisation	1 January 2014
Azerbaijan	Agreement between the European Union and the Republic of Azerbaijan on the readmission of persons residing without authorisation	1 September 2014
Turkey	Agreement between the European Union and the Republic of Turkey on the readmission of persons residing without authorisation	1 October 2014
Cape Verde	Agreement between the European Union and the Republic of Cape Verde on the readmission of persons residing without authorisation	1 December 2014